Monsoon Mission
"To Improve Prediction Skill of Monsoon Weather and Climate"
Earth System Science Organization, Ministry of Earth Science
Indian Institute of Tropical Meteorology, Pune, India

Scientific Review and Monitoring Committee (SRMC)

Prof. B .N. Goswami
Chairman, SRMC Prof. B .N. Goswami
Member (SSC)
Dr. Homi Bhabha Road, Pashan, Pune - 411008
Prof. D. R. Sikka
Moes, New Delhi Prof. Dev Raj Sikka
40 Mausam Vihar, New Delhi- 110 051, India
Prof. U. C. Mohanty
Member, (CAS, IIT Delhi) Prof. U. C. Mohanty
Visiting Professor,
School of Earth Ocean and Climate Sciences (SEOCS),
Indian Institute of Technology, Bhubaneswar
Bhubaneswar-751007, Odisha, India
Dr. Ajit Tyagi
Koteswaram Chair, ESSO-MOES Dr. Ajit Tyagi
Koteswaram Professor
and Permanent Representative
of India with WMO at
Ministry of Earth Sciences
Dr. Y.V.N. Krishna Murthy
Director, NRSC, Hyderabad Dr. Y.V.N. Krishna Murthy
Director, National Remote Sensing Centre
Dept. Of Space, Govt. Of India, Balanagar, Hyderabad - 500 037
Prof. G .S. Bhat
Member, (IISC, Bangalore) Dr. G. S. Bhat
Professor, Center for Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences, Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore - 560 012, India
Prof. D. Sengupta
Member, (Prof. CAOS, IISC, Bangalore) Prof. Debasis Sengupta
Center for Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences
Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore India 560 012.
Dr. K. J. Ramesh
Member, (Director General, IMD) Dr. K. J. Ramesh
Director General Meteorology
India Meteorological Department, New Delhi 110 003
Dr. K. Krishnamoorty
Member, (ISRO Bangalore) Dr. K. KRISHNAMOORTHY
Dr. S.S.C. Shenoi
Member, (Director, INCOIS) Dr. Satheesh C. Shenoi
Director, Indian National Centre for Ocean Information Services (INCOIS)
(Ministry of Earth Sciences, Government of India)
"Ocean Valley" Pragathi Nagar (BO), Nizampet (SO), Hyderabad - 500090
Dr. Parvinder Maini
Scientist F, MoES Dr. Parvinder Maini / Scientist F
Ministry of Earth Sciences (MoES)
Prithvi Bhavan, Mausam Bhavan Campus,
Opposite India Habitat Centre, Lodi Road
New Delhi- 110 003
Dr. R. Krishnan
Member, (Executive Director, CCCR) Dr. R. Krishnan,
Indian Institute of Tropical Meteorology
Pashan, Pune -411 008, India
Dr. E.N. Rajagopal
Director NCMRWF Dr. E.N. Rajagopal
Director, National Centre for Medium Range Weather Forecasting
Ministry of Earth Sciences, A-50, Sector 62, NOIDA -201 309, INDIA
Dr. A. Suryachandra Rao
Member Convenor & Project director Dr. Suryachandra A. Rao
Chief Program Scientist, Program on Development of Seasonal Prediction System
Indian Institute of Tropical Meteorology
Pashan, Pune -411 008, India


Dr. S. K. Roy Bhowmik
IMD Dr. S.K. Roy Bhowmik
Dy. DGM (NWP)& Scientist F
India Meteorological Department
Mausam Bhavan, Lodi Road
New Delhi 110003, INDIA
Dr. M. Ravichandran
Project director Dr. M. Ravichandran
Scientist G, Indian National Centre for Ocean Information Services (INCOIS), "Ocean Valley", Pragathi Nagar (BO),Nizampet (SO), Hyderabad-500090