Monsoon Mission
"To Improve Prediction Skill of Monsoon Weather and Climate"
Earth System Science Organization, Ministry of Earth Science
Indian Institute of Tropical Meteorology, Pune, India

Scientific Steering Committee (SSC)

Dr M. Rajeevan
Chairman, SSC Secretary,MoES
Prof. J. Srinivasan
Co-Chair, SSC Chairman,
Divecha Centre for Climate Change,
Centre for Atmospheric and Ocenic Sciences,
Indian Institute of Science,
Bangalore - 560 012.
Prof. Sulochna Gadgil
Member Prof. Sulochna Gadgil
Emeritus Scientist,
IISc. Bengaluru & Chairperson, SRMC
Prof. R.S. Nanjundiah
Member Prof. R.S. Nanjundiah
ESSO-IITM & Monsoon Mission Director,
IITM, Pune
Dr. K. J. Ramesh
Member Dr. K. J. Ramesh
New Delhi 110 003
Dr. E.N. Rajagopal
Member Dr. E.N. Rajagopal
Scientist-G National Centre for Medium Range Weather Forecasting
Ministry of Earth Sciences
A-50, Sector 62, NOIDA -201 309, INDIA
Dr. Parvinder Maini
Member-Convenor Dr. Parvinder Maini
Scientist F, MoES
Ministry of Earth Sciences (MoES)
Prithvi Bhavan, Mausam Bhavan Campus,
Opposite India Habitat Centre, Lodi Road
New Delhi- 110 003
Dr. A. Suryachandra Rao
Permanent Invitee Dr. Suryachandra A. Rao
Associate Mission Director,
Program on Development of Seasonal Prediction System
IITM, Pune