News Details

MoES Annual Awards 2018 to IITM employees

Dr. Vinu Valsala,  Scientist E was awarded the Certificate of Merit for the year 2018 for his outstanding contribution in the field of Atmospheric Science and Technology. The award carries a trophy, a citation and a cash prize of Rs. 50,000/-. Shri. V.H. Sasane, Scientific Officer Gr.II under category ‘Group B’, Shri. Y.J. Pawar, Assistant Manager under category ‘Group C’ and Shri M.S.Waghela, MTS under the category 'Multi Tasking Staff’ from the Institute got the MoES Annual Award for Best Employees for the year 2018. Their MoES award carries a cash prize of Rs. 15,000/-, Rs. 10,000/- and Rs. 7,500/- for ‘Group B’, ‘Group C’ and ‘Multi Tasking Staff’ category respectively with a citation. The awards were presented at the hands of Dr. M. Rajeevan, Secretary, MoES on the occasion of Foundation Day celebrations held on 27th July 2018 at New Delhi.

Watch Webcast of MoES Foundation Day-2018