News Details

IMS Awards to IITM scientists

IMS Awardees of IITM in 2018

  • Prof. Ravi Nanjundiah, Director, IITM has been elected as Fellow of the Indian Meteorological Society (IMS).


  • Dr. Gayatri Kulkarni, Proj. Sc. C, received IMS young scientist award for the paper published using CAIPEEX data for her paper entitled "Aerosol-cloud Interaction in Deep Convective Clouds over the Indian Peninsula Using Spectral (Bin) Microphysics in Journal of the Atmospheric Sciences, 74, 3145-3166, 2017.


Awards were presented to Prof. Ravi Nanjundiah and Dr. Gayatri Kulkarni in theTROPMET-2018, National Symposium held during 24 to 27 October 2018 at Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh.